WorkWith Take Out Containers: Love Takeaway’s Boxes for V-Day

Backstory: Quite some time ago, one of my bosses from work brought in several of these take-out containers for what, I am not sure of. They ended up sitting on top of the microwaves collecting dust instead of being used. So, I decided to ask my manager what the purpose of them were and if I could workwithit for a craft project…which is what I am bringing to you today.

What I Used:

A Takeout Container ( A Chinese-Takeout Container would be ideal but I was working with what I had).

Paint ( Optional) + Stamp

Sticky Notes

How It’s Done:

Step 1) Take your takeout container and paint/decorate to your likings or leave it plain.

Step 2) Take a stack of sticky notes and write about love: these you will fold and put into your box* I pulled up several quotes about love and I also used bible verses about love to write on the sticky notes. You can write as many or as little notes as you would like.

Optional: Step 3) Glue/Staple a ribbon to the sides or wrap your box with a ribbon

And there you have it: Love in a take-out container. The idea is that daily the person whom the box is for will take out a note every single day about love and take something away from it. One of my favorite quotes that I came across that I wrote on a sticky note was by Mother Teresa when she said: “Let us always meet each other with a smile, for the smile is the beginning of love”. Share your favorite quote about love or bible verse about love in the comment box below.

Until next time, ♥ Happy Valentines Day to you all ♥

Leave a Reply

