WorkWith Tulle: Sweet Baby Garland

Backstory: I do not know what has been up with my computer/Firefox browser lately but oddly enough after I reverted this post back to a draft, all of it’s content was erased. But, there’s no stopping this crafter…even if I need a day to calm down from the agony of having to redo a post. Anyhoo, today I wanted to share with you guys how I decided to workwith tulle to make a quick & easy bow garland. I do not know about you but it seems that 2016 going into 2017 is a year for babies.

What I Used:

Tulle ( It is important to invest in the Tulle or else the ends might easily fray…this is what I had a problem with).

Scissors

Ribbon/String

How It’s Done:

Step 1) Take your tulle and measure out two pieces of tulle about the size of your hand ( longer or shorter just depends on how big you want your bows to be). Overlap the two pieces…

IMG_1833

Step 2) Fold your tulle together to be small in width and then make the cure symbol with your tulle.

Step 3) Bring the top (1)/middle of your loop down to the center of your ribbon(2).*You should now see the bow

Step 4) Take strand 3 and wrap under your bow, then take strand 4 of your ribbon and wrap over and tie them both into a knot like your tying your shoes.

Step 5) Once you have made several bows now, take your ribbon and weave it in and out of the top of your bows until your garland is as long as you would like. *I weaved my ribbon in the top of my bow, under the strands and up into the other side.

And you are done!

IMG_1845

Until next time, ♥ no means what you allow it to mean ♥

~ Bre

 

One thought on “WorkWith Tulle: Sweet Baby Garland

Leave a Reply

