WorkWith Water Bottles: Easy, Peasy Pencil Holder

Backstory: You don’t really realize, at least I did not, how wasteful it can be to go through water bottles; especially if you do not recycle and for myself, frankly I did not recycle for a long time and even now, I just find myself going back and forth. One water bottle in the recycle bin…another in the regular trash.  So, I figured why not put a bottle to use and to resurface an idea that I have yeaaars ago to make Pencil Holders by workingwith all of these empty water bottles. It really takes no time at all and I think it is a great idea for kids.

What I Used:

Empty Water Bottles

Paint

Other decorative material

How It’s Done:

Step 1) Carefully cut off the top of your water bottle by poking  a hole in the side of the bottle. *Now some bottles are made with a softer plastic but some are a bit harder, if working with kids, it might be best for this to be done previously.

IMG_1689

Step 2) Take off the branding sticker around the bottle and start decorating to your likings.

And like that, you are done! A water bottle put to some use, other than holding your water.

IMG_1693

Have a great day, ♥ you already have what you need, you just need to want what you already have ~

Leave a Reply

