WorkWith Hot Cocoa Mix: Red Velvet Popsicles

Backstory: I don’t know about you but rain or snow, sun or cloudy, I am always up for something cold and nice. So, for Christmas I received this lovely tin of Red Velvet hot cocoa mix but besides Christmas day, I never quite got around to using it again. But, I figured I would workwith the instant mix for Popsicle flavoring since I did not have much of anything else to do so. I realized after tasting it that using any kind of cocoa mix ( White Chocolate, regular milk chocolate..maybe even with the mini marshmallows) would be tasty.

What I Used:

Popsicle Molds

Blue Bunny Homemade Vanilla Ice Cream

Red Velvet Cocoa Mix from The Coffee Bean & Tea Leaf

How It’s Done

Step 1) Take out your Ice Cream and scoop a fair amount into a separate bowl, let the ice cream come to room temperature ( just let it melt until it’s like a milkshake basically). * How much your scoop out depends on how many Popsicle your making and how big your Popsicle molds are.

IMG_1907

Step 2) By the tablespoon, add in your cocoa mix, and stir/fold in until the color/flavor is to your liking. * I think I added maybe two tablespoons for mine. At this step, you can decide whether you want refreeze it in the bowl or put into your Popsicle molds…it’s up to you.

Step 3) Pour into your Popsicle molds to let mixture freeze…and wala, a creamy treat for you!

There you have it and there’s really not much to it. But now you have a reason to keep your favorite cocoa mix out all year. Instead of feeling cozy, you’ll feel chilled….okay so that sounded a bit cheesy but I just typed it as I thought it : D. So, tell me, what is your favorite kind of cocoa mix ?

Until next time, ♥ just because you did not, does not mean you could not ♥

~ Bre

Leave a Reply

