WorkWith A Pillowcase: No-Sew Travel Bag

Backstory: So, I have had these pillowcases sitting in the bottom of your drawer for quite some time now since I currently do not have any pillows. However, I figured since I had several pillowcases that I could workwith one to make this little travel bag that I’ve been wanting to make for a while. What I love about making this bag is that it required me to purchase nothing and the possibilities of design that can come by using different kind of pillowcases and/or decoration.

What I Used:

1 Pillowcase

My Handy Dandy Glue Gun

String/Ribbon ( Optional)

Markers ( Optional)/Decorative Material

How It’s Done:

Step 1) Take the very top of your pillow case and fold it inside out, then fold the bottom of your pillowcase towards the top and glue the corners ( number 2 and 3) * This will be the back of your pillowcase

Step 2) Take both sides and fold them inward so that your bag is the width that you prefer. You will now glue these sections down* Some may prefer their bag to be wider or more narrow, it’s up to you.

IMG_1735

Step 3) Take the bottom of your bag and fold it up, then glue the back down. *This is an optional step because it depends on how long you want your bag to be. I wanted my bag to be shorter so all I wanted to do so.

IMG_1736

Step 4) Take this step to glue down any loose fabric, the top, the center, the bottom. You do not want your bag to come undone while you are out and about.

Step 5) Add a strap by cutting one hole on the top left and right corner and adding your string/ribbon into the hole.

IMG_1744

Step 6) Decorate your bag to your liking and wala!

That’s really all there is to it, you can make your bag as long or wide as you’d like and if you want to go pick out a super cute themed pillowcase to make your purse with, then go for it.

Until the next post, you already have what you need, you just need to want what you already have ~

 

2 thoughts on “WorkWith A Pillowcase: No-Sew Travel Bag

    • workwithithere says:

      Thank you so much; I am keeping mine on my t.v stand; it’s quite a little beauty to look at when the sun is making the glitter lighten up 🙂 If you do try it, let me know how it goes if you’d like 🙂

      Bre ~

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

