My Top 5 Crafty Must-Haves!

Hello to you!

So today’s post is a little different from the usual but I am excited to share it with you nonetheless. There are a few things that I feel are my go-to items when it comes to crafts and these things are the items that I struggle to walk past in the store without thinking how I could possibly workwith it for SOMETHING in the future…however long that may be. Here are my top five:

The Handy Dandy & Noble Glue Gun: I can not express how useful a glue gun is in my life and maybe can be in your life. While it is a bit messy to handle, it absolutely works better than your regular white glue and such, it is more durable and can go on many different types of surfaces.

IMG_2231

Sweet & Delicate Tulle: my liking for tulle came after I became obsessed with Ballet and everything related to it. I would just make tutus and hang them in my closet….only to be thrown away because I simply did not have enough room….just thinking about making a fushia, violet and blue tutu right now excites me yet I do not have  the tulle for that – sighs-. I just think that tulle is a great item to have because it just sweetens whatever it is that you are making.

IMG_2229

Here To Save The Day: Ribbon:  Recently, I’ve been loving ribbons; especially pastel colored ones. Call it spring or whatever but ribbon is just an automatic crafty-saver that I think everyone should have a spool somewhere! Whether it’s hanging something, tieing something or just making a bow for something, it’s just so helpful.

IMG_2230

The Ever-so Versatile Mason Jar: Man, I love these jars because their purpose can extend far beyond drinking jars if you want to.  Seriously, I feel like I could create crafts for the entire month ( my own frequency) using Mason Jars in one way or the other; they are affordable & craftastic! I mean look at my most recent Mason Jar project:

IMG_2197

Just STAMP  it: I have absolutely grown to love stamps because they pick up what I am inadequate in. I can not draw a butterfly, let me stamp on one. I can not write very well, let me use letter stamps. Stamps offer consistency and uniformity in what I do and for that, I love them; just not the…price..sometimes :p.

 

And that concludes my top five ( in no specific order) of crafty must-haves, what are yours ?

~ Workwithit ~

 

Leave a Reply

