WorkWith Calendar Paper: Graduation Cap Goodie Bags

Backstory: I had made this project some quite some time ago but I wanted to bring it to WorkWithIt because I know that graduation time is quickly approaching for many students across the country. That being said, you can really use any kind of paper for this project ( old magazines, cardstock paper , newspaper, etc). In fact, what would be really cool ( in my opinion) is if you are like a journalism student or something along those lines, to use like the New York Times ( hard copy) newspaper or some other hard-copy Newspaper.

What I Used:

1 Calendar Page

1 Piece of Cardstock paper

Tape

Scissors

String/Ribbon for the tassle * I just took some strands of ribbon and stapled it to the corner of my cap

How It’s Done:

Step 1) Take your calendar page ( must be square) and fold in the sides inward forming a cap like shape and neatly tape down the back.

Step 2) Take your cardstock paper, cut it into a square shape and fold it in half, then fold both sides inward creating a small pouch -like shape. * Make sure you staple the bottom of the pouch/tape the back if necessary

Step 3) Take your pouch and glue/tape it to the front of your cap

IMG_2283

Step 4) Take a long piece of cardstock paper that is long in length but shorter in width and form a circle shape and circle. Glue this circle onto the back of your cap.

Step 5 ( Optional) Add either a faux ribbon or string tassle. I did not want to use too much Ribbon so my tassle is quite thin but all I did is take some ribbon and wrap it and cut the bottom.

IMG_2288

You Are Done!

I did not have a graduation party but if I did, these would be on the table. You could use your school colors or just do whatever design and pattern type of paper that you would like. If your graduating, from me to you, Congratulations on your acheivement!

WorkWithItt ♥ Just Because You Did Not Do, Does Not Mean That You Could Not Do

Leave a Reply

