WorkWith Bar Of Soap: Lolly Fun Soap Bars for Parties!

Good Morning To You This Wednesday!

Backstory:  Recently, I was strolling through the bath & body aisle of Target and I noticed these cute soap bars by Zoella, who I believe to be is a very popular & established YouTuber. As cute as these bars were, I looked over at the price and I “thought” I saw a hefty price tag of 6.50. Now I am sure the soap bars were quality and for those who know Zoella, quite a commodity but I figured that I could just workwith a regular bar of soap to create my own little D.I.Y to share here. So, let’s get started:

What I Used:

2 bars of soap

Sharp Knife/Butter knife

Gift wrapping Paper

Plastic Utensils ( specifically 2 plastic knifes in replacement of the Popsicle sticks because not only did I not have any Popsicle sticks but Target apparently did not either ;P).

Ribbon

How It’s Done:

Step 1) Simply use a sharp knife to poke through the middle bottom of your bar of soap. Depending on how your soap is wrapped, you may be able to keep the wrapper on if you’d like. Once you have a reasonable hole to poke your plastic knife into, insert it right in.

Step 2) Take a cut out piece of your wrapping paper and wrap it around the soap, be sure to now secure the back with tape. * It’s important to leave some excess wrapping paper ( maybe .5 inch-1 inch) on each side that you can fold in the sides.

Step 3) Fold inward the ends of your bar like you are wrapping a small present and secure the bottom with a ribbon of your choice. * Proceed to tie your ribbon into a bow. 

Step 4) Optional: Stick a personal sticker on your wrapping paper to fit the occasion ( Baby Shower, Bridal Shower, Birthday Party, etc).

And there you have it!

If you already have some extra bars of your favorite soap lying around and some gift wrapping paper from that birthday party that you previously went to, this project cost you barely anything to make and you look like the creative genius for whatever occasion your attending/throwing.

♥ WorkWithIt: Make It Yours, Make It Works ♥

~ Bre

3 thoughts on “WorkWith Bar Of Soap: Lolly Fun Soap Bars for Parties!

Leave a Reply

