WorkWith Round Candle Jar: Mickey Mouse Glitter Globe

Backstory: So, I was scavenging through the dollar store, backpack heavy & hands overflowing with too many things for a rational person to carry, and I eyed this candle jar sitting on the shelf. Initially, I was not intending to get it but as I wandered through the toy section, I noticed these small Disney figurines; one being Mickey Mouse…literally only one Mickey Mouse left. I do not know when it dawned on me but looking at the candler jar was reminiscent of a snow globe and I figured that I could make it into one.

What I Used:

Wide Candle Jar

1  Pillsbury Lid ( Look at what you already have around your home before you buy something to cover the hole)

Gold Glitter

Mickey Mouse Figurine ( Of course, you can use whatever figurine you’d like 🙂

Hot Glue Gun

How It’s Done:

Step 1) Take your figurine and glue it onto the center of your lid. * It is up to you whether you will glue it upside down or right side up. I chose to glue Mickey onto my lid inside out ( upside down).

Step 2) Fill up your candle jar nearly all the way up with water and sprinkle a generous amount of glitter onto the top

IMG_2693

Step 3) Take your hot glue gun and glue the lid ( figurine face down) onto the candle jar. I put glue on the inside of the lid and I also went around with my glue gown over the rim of the lid to seal it with more glue!

IMG_2694

Tadaaaa!

IMG_2708IMG_2704

Even though I am assuming that this particular candle jar may not be as accessible but I wanted to share it because I want to encourage you to look beyond not having the exact jar because you don’t really need to have it. If you do end up doing this craft ( or not), which Disney figurine would you make yours up ?

♥ Workwithit: Make It Yours, Make It Work♥

~ Bre

Leave a Reply

